2014 Winners

Congratulations to all our 2014 Nominees and Winners!  See some great pictures below:

This year saw the Tenth Anniversary of the Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Sports Awards at St John’s Hotel on Thursday 6th November 2014.  The night was a fantastic celebration of sporting achievement and excellence, honouring sports people across the sub region.

The event was organised by a representative group of partners including: BBC Coventry & Warwickshire, Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Sport, Coventry University, Coventry City Council and Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council.

The winners of the Newcomer of the Year, Community Coach, Community Project, Community Club of the Year and Further Education Sport Award, will automatically go through to the West Midlands Regional Sports Awards being held at Aston Villa on Thursday 27th November and supported by the BBC.

Thank you to all of our sponsors for their kind contribution to this year’s awards!  Below is a list of winners and their category sponsors:

 Coundon Court FC (Football) – Community Club of the YearCSW-Sports-Awards-53

Sponsored by  Coventry City Council logo

       Freddie Fairbairn (Volleyball) – Community Coach of the Year


Sponsored by Coaching CSW

                 Impact in Warwick (Sky Blues in the Community)

                               Community Project of the Year


Sponsored by Coventry Sports Network

       Yashif Yakoob – FE Inspirational Sports Student of the Year


Sponsored by AOC Logo

Hannah Cockroft (Athletics) – HE Sportsperson of the Year CSW-Sports-Awards-49

Sponsored by Coventry Uni Logo

       Kenilworth Wardens U14s (Football) – Junior Team of the Year


Sponsored by Sport Coventry Logo

             David Murley (Bowls) – Lifetime Achievement Award


Sponsored by University of Warwick

        Finley Clark (BMX Racing) – Newcomer of the Year Award


Sponsored by BBC Coventry and Warks Logo

        James Elliott (Willenhall Primary) – PE Teacher of the Year


Sponsored by PE and School Sport Logo

              Tom Wood (Rugby Union) – Sportsman of the Year


Sponsored by WASPS Logo jpeg

             Naomi Folkard (Archery) – Sportswoman of the Year


Sponsored by CSW Sport

               Coventry Sharkbite (Handball) – Team of The Year


Sponsored by Everyone Active

                        Godfrey Witts (Cricket) – Unsung Hero


Sponsored by EnV coloured Logo

      Gavin Kirby (Badminton & Multi) – Young Sports Volunteer 

CSW-Sports-Awards-42Sponsored by Sport Solihull

            Jack Lewis (Sailing) – Young Sportsman of the Year


Sponsored by Everyone Active

      Danielle Farey (Football) – Young Sportswoman of the Year


Sponsored by Cov Sports Foundation


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *