2015 Winners

Congratulations to all our 2015 Nominees and Winners!

This year saw the Eleventh Anniversary of the Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Sports Awards held at the Ricoh, Coventry on 12th November 2015.  This was a great night of celebration of sporting achievement and excellence, honouring sports people across the sub region.

Thank you to all of our sponsors for their kind contribution to this year’s awards!  Below is a list of winners and their category sponsors:

Old Silhillians (Hockey) – Community Club of the Year

Old Silhillians

Sponsored by

Sport Coventry Logo Job King (Wheelchair Racing) – Community Coach of the Year

Job KingSponsored by

Accelerate Coaching Network

#UCAN (Various) – Community Project of the Year


Sponsored by

Coventry City Council logo

Jamaal Otto (Judo) – Higher Education Sportsperson of the Year

Jointly Sponsored by

warwicklogo_fullcolourCoventry Uni Logo

Warwickshire 10&U Tennis Team – Junior Team of the Year

Warwickshire U10 Tennis

Sponsored by

PYF Logo colour

Bill Adcocks (Athletics) – Lifetime Achievement Award

Bill Adcocks

Sponsored by


Paul Adderley (RFU) – Newcomer of the Year

Paul AdderleySponsored by

BBC Coventry and Warks Logo

David Farrar (Shrubland Street Primary) PE Teacher of the Year

Sponsored by

Create Development

Robert Towersey – Sports Apprentice of the Year

Robert Towersey

Sponsored by


Laura Bassett – Sportswoman of the Year

Laura Bassett

Sponsored by

CSW Sport

Robert Oliver (Paracanoe) – Sportsman of the Year

Robert Oliver

Sponsored by

WASPS Logo jpeg

Coventry Blaze (Ice Hockey) – Team of the Year

Coventry Blaze

Sponsored by

Coventry Sports Network

Terry Wootton (RFU) Unsung Hero of the Year

Terry’s son featured here

Terry Wootton

Sponsored by


Kare Adenegan (Wheelchair Racing) Young Sportswoman of the Year

Kare Adenegan

Sponsored by

Cov Sports Foundation

Oliver Cresswell (Athletics) – Young Sportsman of the Year

Oliver Cresswell 1

Sponsored by

EngageShamira Naidu-Young (Badminton) -Young Sports Volunteer 

Shamira Naidu-Young

Sponsored by

Sport Solihull